You can work with Members and Authorised Representatives about the best time to schedule visits. You can edit and cancel visits and add new one’s at the their request. They’ll receive a text message to confirm any changes you make.

You will need to be matched to the Member and assigned as a Primary Helper by a Community Manager to add visits. Speak to the Community Manager if your Member does not appear in your list.

If you are unable to attend a visit requested, then please contact the Community Manager so they can find an alternative Helper. 

Please note that you can't edit or cancel visits that are in the past. If you need to change a past visit, please contact your Community Manager.

Adding a visit

  1. Sign into your account (app.fivegoodfriends.com.au)
  2. Tap on Add
  3. Choose the Member you are adding the visit for and tap Continue 
  • (You will need to be assigned as a Primary Helper by a Community Manager to add visits for a Member. Speak to you Community Manager if your Member does not appear in your list.)
  1. Choose the Service you will be providing the Member and tap Continue
  2. Select the Schedule Time (start and finish) and tap Save
  3. Confirm visit has been added in confirmation message

Editing a visit

  1. Sign into your account (app.fivegoodfriends.com.au)
  2. Select the visit you would like to change
  3. Tap on Edit
  4. Make any adjustments to the visit and tap Save
  5. Confirm visit has been changed in confirmation message

Canceling a visit

  1. Sign into your account (app.fivegoodfriends.com.au)
  2. Select the visit you would like to change
  3. Tap on Edit
  4. Tap on Cancel This Visit (In red under the Save button)
  5. Type in some details on why the visit is being canceled and tap Confirm Cancellation

Please note that you can't edit or cancel visits that are in the past. If you need to change a past visit, please contact your Community Manager.

When can a Helper cancel a visit?

A Helper can cancel a visit in the future provided the Member and/or Authorised Representative have agreed and the visit has been agreed to be covered by family or another Helper.

If a visit is in the past it cannot be cancelled more than 72 hours after the visit was scheduled to commence.

Who is notified when a visit is cancelled?

When a visit is canceled, the Member and/or Authorised Representative receive a SMS informing them of the changes.


When can a Helper add a visit?

A Helper needs to be part of a Members Primary Care team to add a new visit for that Member

A Helper can add a visit at any time when requested/approval of a Member, Authorised Representative or Community Manager - or when switching an existing visits with another Helper. The only limitation is to make sure the Member has funds to pay for additional visits.

Helpers can't add visits that are in the past. They are required to contact a Community Manager.

Who is notified when a visit is added?

When a visit is canceled, the Member and/or Authorised Representative receive a SMS informing them of the changes.

When can a Helper edit a visit?

A Helper can edit a future visit at any time when requested/approval of a Member, Authorised Representative or Community Manager - or when switching an existing visits with another Helper. The only limitation is to make sure the Member has funds to pay for any additional time added.

Helpers can't edit visits more than 72 hours after a visit was scheduled to begin. They are required to contact a Community Manager.

Who is notified when a visit is edited?

When a visit is edited, the Member and/or Authorised Representative receive a SMS informing them of the changes.

What if the visit is an error?

Helpers can't edit or cancel visits that are more than 2 hours in the past. If they need to change a past visit or visits that are already checked out, they should contact a Community Manager.


Related Articles

What should I do if a Member asks me to provide a service I am not qualified or experience in?
Why would a Community Manager not allow me to change a visit?
How do I use the account as a Helper?
How do I check in and out of a visit?
How do I access my account?
How do I change a checkout?
Do I need to leave the website or app open during a visit?

Did this answer your question?